His Excellency Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland

His Excellency Michael D. Higgins

President of Ireland

As patron of the Foundation, it gives me great pleasure to see the vitality and the ambition of the Foundation as it works to shine a light on the rich connections between Irish and Canadian people. For generations, Canada has welcomed Irish people into the great patchwork of diversity that constitutes its national character. Read the President’s statement


Robert G. Kearns

Robert G. Kearns

Chair & Founder

William B. Peat

Executive Director

Eileen Costello

Vice Chair

Board Members

T. Daniel Burns*

Chair, Ad Hoc Corleck Operations Group and Fundraising Committee

Diana Conconi

Vice-Chair, Centennial College Board of Governors

Chair, Communications and Marketing Committee

Eileen P. K. Costello

Partner, Aird & Berlis LLP

Foundation Vice-Chair and Chair, Corleck Construction Committee

Alan Duffy

President, Ontario Regiment Museum and Founder, the Duffy Heritage Foundation

Member, History Programming Committee

Mark Duffy

CEO, OnePosting and Head of North American Operations, Accelerated Payments


Kevin Flynn

Principal, Flynn Strategic Relations

Member, Fundraising Committee and Ad Hoc Corleck Operations Group

Claire Lehan

Partner, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Chair, Governance and Compliance Committee and Member, Corleck Construction Committee

Constance O'Brien

Chair, Network Ireland Committee and Member, Contemporary Arts & Cultural Programming Committee

Mark Purdy*

CIO, Arrow Capital

Member, Corleck Construction Committee and Governance Compliance Committee

Cheryl Shindruk

Executive Vice President, Geranium

Chair, Contemporary Arts & Cultural Programming Committee and Member, Corleck Construction Committee

Mike Williams

Special Advisor to the President, Environics Analytics

Member, History Programming Committee and Ad Hoc Corleck Operations Group

Joshua Dyer

Member, Contemporary Arts & Cultural Programming Committee and Communication and Marketing Committee

*Founding Director

Honorary Directors

His Excellency Eamonn McKee

Ambassador of Ireland to Canada

Norma Smurfit

Chair & Founder, The Famine Commemoration Fund, Dublin

General (Ret'd) John de Chastelain

Former Head of the Independent International Commission on Decommissioning, Northern Ireland

Jonathan M. Kearns

Partner, Kearns Mancini Architects


Beatriz Lôbo Campos

Programming Officer

A big thank you to our volunteers. If you are interested in supporting the Foundation by donating your time, please contact our team to discuss current volunteer opportunities.


Help support the Foundation's programming by making a donation. Your contribution will help us create meaningful programs to celebrate the role of the Irish in Canada.

Make a Donation